HB22-1100

VERY IMPORTANT️

Shane Sandridge and Kim Ransom, our House Representatives, have made a bill, HB22-1100, that will ultimately end vaccine discrimination in the workplace in Colorado. The bill prohibits an employer from taking adverse action against an employee or an applicant for employment based on the employee's or applicant's COVID-19 immunization status. The bill allows an aggrieved employee or applicant for employment to file a civil action for injunctive, affirmative, and equitable relief and, if the employer acted with malice or wanton or willful misconduct or has repeatedly violated the law, the court may also award punitive damages and attorney fees and costs.

Additionally, the bill specifies that the COVID-19 vaccine is not mandatory, that the state cannot require any individual to obtain a COVID-19 vaccine, and that government agencies and private businesses, including health insurers, cannot discriminate against clients, patrons, or customers based on their COVID-19 vaccination status. A person aggrieved by a violation of these prohibitions may file a civil action for injunctive and other appropriate relief and may be awarded punitive damages and attorney fees and costs for wanton, willful, or repeated violations.

 

https://leg.colorado.gov/bills/hb22-1100

 

IMPORTANT

This bill is going to be voted on soon. The date is scheduled for March 9th at 1:30, (please monitor the above attached link in case they change the date or time).

 

We need to send emails to the following House and Insurance members to tell them to vote in favor of this extremely important bill:

 

Chair: Susan Lontine - Democrat

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

 

Vice Chair: Yadira Caraveo - Democrat

yadira.caraveo.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Mark Baisley - Republican

mark.baisley.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Ron Hanks - Republican

Ron.Hanks.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Dominique Jackson - Democrat

dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Chris Kennedy - Democrat

chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Katen McCormick - Democrat

karen.mccormick.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Kyle Mullins - Democrat

kyle.mullica.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: David Ortiz - Democrat

David.Ortiz.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Matthew Sooner - Republican

matthew.soper.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Brianna Titone - Democrat

brianna.titone.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Tonya Van Beber - Republican

Tonya.Van.Beber.house@state.co.us

 

Representative: Dave Williams - Republican

dave.williams.house@state.co.us

 

Here is a link to view who these people are and to learn about them if you are curious:

 

https://leg.colorado.gov/committees/health-insurance/2021-regular-session

 

This bill is essentially us asking for our medical freedom back!! That is where we are now!!! Make these politicians aware of the fact that we want our medical freedom restored!!

 

Emails are a great first step but showing up in person and testifying is what is really going to make them vote to restore our medical freedom. Please do your part in helping this bill get passed!! Send this to everyone you know and please plan on attending in person and sending emails.

 

The meeting is scheduled for March 9th at 1:30 (monitor the above link in case they change the date or time) at the state Capitol 200 E. Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203. Committee room #0112 in the basement.

 

Also send a HUGE thank you to Shane Sandridge and Kim Ransom for taking this crucial step to restoring our freedom 

 

Shane.Sandridge.house@state.co.us

Kim.ransom.house@state.co.us